Continue to Create No Matter What Is Going On

One more rule of thumb has just been added to my list: “Continue to Create No Matter What Is Going On”

Live to Write - Write to Live

I recently read a blog post by one of my favorite authors and creators, Danielle LaPorte. I felt that she had written the post especially for me.

Danielle talked about her first book, The Fire Starter Sessions, and the lessons she learned as she wrote and published it.

Her first “lesson” was the one that really resonated with me: Create no matter what is going on around you.

Am I doing this? I asked myself. Am I creating no matter what is going on around me?

And the answer came: Yes, I am.

I am a writer and an aspiring author, yet my life revolves around my family—immediate and extended. A few days ago I wrote to a friend about progress on my various interests outside my family. This is what I said:

“To be perfectly honest, my life is not set up to be anything but a…

View original post 416 more words

2 Comments

اترك رد

